Images not uploading in Ultimate Member Social Activity extension

Subject: Request for Assistance: Issue with Ultimate Member Plugin Wall Posts

Dear Kinsta Support Team,

I hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out to seek assistance regarding an issue I have encountered with the Ultimate Member plugin on my WordPress website hosted with Kinsta.

As an experienced WordPress developer, I have integrated the Ultimate Member plugin along with its “Social Activity” and “User Photos” extensions on my website. While the “User Photos” extension works seamlessly, allowing users to upload photos and images into albums without any issue, I have encountered a problem with the “Social Activity” extension.

The “Social Activity” extension enables users to create wall posts, similar to the functionality seen on platforms like Facebook. Within the wall post interface, there is a ‘camera’ icon that allows users to upload and attach photos or images to their posts. However, I have observed that although the uploaded picture briefly appears as expected in the post preview, upon clicking the “Post” button to publish the wall post, the image reverts to a small question mark icon.

This inconsistency between the behavior of the “User Photos” extension and the “Social Activity” extension is causing confusion among our users and detracting from the overall user experience on our website.

I have thoroughly reviewed the plugin settings, ensured compatibility with the latest versions of WordPress and the Ultimate Member plugin, and conducted troubleshooting steps, but the issue persists.

I kindly request your expertise and assistance in resolving this matter. Any insights, guidance, or solutions you can provide to ensure that uploaded images in wall posts through the “Social Activity” extension are displayed correctly would be greatly appreciated.